Scholarship Information

Each spring, the Foundation awards scholarships to students who are currently enrolled, or beginning their education, in a health related career field. Applicants must be studying one of the following on a full-time basis: medicine, nursing, laboratory/research, radiology, physical therapy, speech therapy, surgical technology, dentistry, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, pharmacy, medical information, or another health related field. Applicants must also be residents of Arkansas or attending college in Arkansas. Awards may be used for tuition, books, room and board, or other education expenses.

Applicants are considered for all scholarships for which they are eligible but are limited to one scholarship per school year. Recipients receive scholarship proceeds in two disbursements - half in the fall and half in the spring sessions. Each recipient must present a copy of his or her full-time class schedule and previous semester's grades before scholarship funds are released. Click here to see a list of available scholarships.

Scholarship Group

How to Apply

Applications are now CLOSED and will open again in spring 2025.

Incoming & Undergraduate Student Scholarship Application

Apply Here
Graduate Student Scholarship Application
Apply Here


Please be prepared to have the following items ready for upload in the electronic application:

  • Signed application - Applicants under the age of 18 must have a parent or guardian sign as well.
  • Essay - Please explain in 200 words or less why you are choosing to study in a health related field and what you expect to gain from your studies.
  • ACT score and most current GPA.
  • Copy of your letter of acceptance to an accredited medical/nursing program if available.
  • Copy of your high school transcript with GPA (high school seniors) OR a copy of your college transcript (college students)
  • Two (2) letters of reference

*All documents will be uploaded through the digital platform. 

If awarded a scholarship, the Scholarship Reception will be held at Conway Regional Medical Center on Thursday, April 18, 2024 at 10:30 am. 

    If you have questions regarding your application, please email [email protected] or call 501-513-5191.



    Fund a Scholarship

    Donations to the Foundation's scholarship program enable Conway Regional to continue supporting students pursuing a career in health care. 

    Fund a Scholarship Here




    2024 Scholarship Recipients

    Click the name of each scholarship fund to learn more about the fund and see the names of this year's recipients.

    These scholarships were established to pay tribute to the late Dr. James S. Garrison and his 24 years of service and dedication to health care in the central Arkansas area. Dr. Garrison dedicated his career to healing the bodies and minds of his patients and friends. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    Sara Hilman
    Alexis McClaren
    Olgaaurora Rodriguez
    Diego Rubio
    Anna Reed


    This fund was established in 2007 by the Conway Regional Women's Council to honor John Robbins and his wife, Janice, upon his retirement as Conway Regional's President and CEO. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    Baker Kendrick

    This scholarship was established in 2002 in memory of Eleanor Duncan by Conway Regional Health System oncology nurses to assist student pursuing a career in oncology nursing. Congratulations to this year's recipient.

    Felicia Allen

    Established in 2022 to honor to recognize Dr. Michael Wood for more than 29 years of caring for his patients and community. Students must be a resident of Arkansas, attending the University of Central Arkansas, a Conway Regional Employee or child of a Conway Regional Employee, and pursuing a degree in pre-medicine, nursing, occupational therapy, or physical therapy. Congratulations to this year's recipient.

    Madelyn Burnette


    These scholarships were established and are funded annually by the Conway Regional Medical Staff to assist area students in pursuing a career in the field of medicine. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

    Grace Turner 
    Andrew Griffin


    This scholarship was established to honor Dr. Bill Roberts. During his career as a physician, Dr. Roberts established a reputation for providing the highest quality of patient care and a passion for lifelong learning. Congratulations to this year's recipient.

    Duncan Troup


    This scholarship was established to honor Dr. William Furlow and is funded annually by the Conway Regional Medical Staff. Dr. Furlow has dedicated his life to healing patients. Congratulations to this year's recipient.

    Faith Lusty

      This fund was established to aid a Conway Regional Health System employee or their family member pursuing a degree or certification in nursing from an accredited nursing institution. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

      Presley Roberts
      Daniela Reyes
      Abigail Reyes
      Jessalyn Johnson
      Nicolas Alexis


      Established to aid students pursuing education and training in health-related career fields. Funded by Conway Regional Health Foundation events and donations. Congratulations to this year's recipients.

      Kathryn Opris
      Braeden Johnson
      Madeline Butera
      Darin Davenport
      Kennedy Holland
      Kirsten Binder
      Abby Robinson
      Riley Turner
      Carolyn Smith
      Hallie Anderson
      Marley Spradlin
      Shreya Gopal
      Reece Cox
      Mallory Jones
      Jessica Hake
      Olyvia Gonzalez


      Established in 2023 this scholarship was funded by the Standridge family with the aid of 10 Evergreen Tribute Tree gifts. The Standridge Family Tribute Tree Scholarship aims to empower healthcare students, honoring the family's legacy and the donors who contribute through the Tribute Tree. This scholarship aids graduate or undergraduate full-time students accepted or enrolled in their professional healthcare curriculum.

      Amelia Fleisher


      Established in 2022 by friends, family, and coworkers in memory of Dot Welch. Through her work at the Conway Regional Health Foundation, many were touched by Dot's thoughtfulness, leadership, and passion. We are pleased to honor her legacy through this scholarship. This scholarship aids students currently enrolled in health-related career field.

      Kendra Pascoe



      Make an appointment.

      Call 501-506-2747 or click the button.